BOARD OF EDUCATION THAYER R-II SCHOOL DISTRICT REGULAR MEETING August 13, 2020

The Board of Education of the Thayer School District R-II, Oregon County, Thayer, Missouri met in a Regular Session on August 13, 2020 at 6:00 p.m. in the High School Library.

PRESENT: Cotham, Honeycutt, King-Smith, Morris, Pender, Underwood ADMIN & STAFF: Woods, Andrews, Pitts, Breedlove ABSENT: Franz

Tax rate hearing was called to order by Alan Pender, Board President, at 5:45 pm. After discussion of the tax rate for the 2020-2021 school year, motion made by Honeycutt and seconded by Underwood to adjourn the tax rate hearing at 6:00 pm. Unanimous 5-0

Regular meeting called to order at 6:00 pm.

- Motion by Morris and seconded by Cotham to change "IV. Set Tac Rate for 2020" to "IV. Set Tax Rate for 2020" and approve the agenda as amended. Unanimous 5-0
- 2. Motion by Cotham and seconded by Honeycutt to approve the Minutes of the Regular July 23, 2020 Meeting. Unanimous 5-0
- 3. Motion by Honeycutt and seconded by Cotham to approve the July 2020 financial report. Unanimous 5-0
- 4. Motion by Underwood and seconded by Morris to pay bills and transfer funds as needed. Unanimous 5-0
- 5. Motion by Honeycutt and seconded by Morris to set operating tax levy at \$2.75 and debt service levy at \$0.9202. Unanimous 5-0
- 6. Motion by Cotham and seconded by Honeycutt to accept the milk bid by Hiland for the 2020-2021 school year. Unanimous 5-0
- 7. Motion by Morris and seconded by Cotham approve the substitute teacher list for 2020-2021. Unanimous 5-0
- 8. Motion by Underwood and seconded by Honeycutt to adopt the DESE Local Compliance Model Plan. Unanimous 5-0
- Motion by Morris and seconded by Honeycutt to appoint Marc Pitts as Title IX Compliance Officer, Jason Andrews Title IX Investigator, and Tonya Woods Title IX Decision Maker. Unanimous 5-0
- 10. Motion by Underwood and seconded by Cotham to adopt policy BBFA with a monetary limit of \$50. Unanimous 5-0

- 11. Motion by Cotham and seconded by Honeycutt to approve the following policies from 20A Policy Overview: DC; DF1; DJF; GBAD; GBCA; GBCBA; GBEBB; GBCA; IC; IHB; IKF; JCB; JCC; JECA; JFG; JFGA; JG; JHCB. Unanimous 5-0
- 12. Motion by Morris and seconded by Cotham to approve the 2019-2020 ASBR. Unanimous 5-0

King-Smith arrived at 7:16 pm

 Motion by Underwood and seconded by Cotham to go into closed session at 7:36 p.m. to discuss Personnel Matters pursuant to RSMo.610.021 (3).
Cotham -yes, Honeycutt -yes, King-Smith -yes, Morris- yes, Pender -yes, Underwood -yes.

It was the decision of the board to offer a letter of intent to Adam Rouse as a full-time route bus driver for the 2020-2021 school year.

14. Adjourn: With the acknowledgment of no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 9:04 pm.

Alan Pender, President

Attest: Board Secretary